Today's style has some extra thought behind it

My grandmother turned 80 this week, so we celebrated her today.
 
The clock that you see belonged to her mother. My grandmother gave it to me, because she says that I remind her so much of her mother, with my long hair and fondness for skirts and dresses. 
 
My great grandmother, kept her hair somewhere between classic and knee lenght most of her life, according to my mother and grandmother. She used to wear an edwardian hairstyle, with her hair "rolled over" a steel wire mold covered with fabric and a bun in the middle, or a French twist. The steelwire construction was made by her husband.
 
So I wore the clock today with eternal roll, that is similar to that hairstyle.
 
And this green dress that I bought for a friends wedding a few years ago. My grandmother was indeed happy that I wore the clock and talked about her mothers hair when she saw mine.
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0