Succesful wash!

Does anyone remember or did anyone even reed my rant about going over from CO-washing to herbal washes?
 
Well, I've finally succeded! I've now done two succesfull washes and feel that I can share it.
 
I used black fermented rice water and herbs. These are the same ingredients that I use in my hair masks and I still use it as a mask.
 
I will share the recepie in another post soon, but here's what I did.
 
Oily hair before.
 
  • I put the mask in my hair.
  • Put on a shower cap and towel.
 
 
  • Heated the sauna and took a sauna.
  • Added some more of the hair mask and massaged the scalp.
  • Rinsed it out with water while massaging the scalp more.
  • Did a diluted apple cider vinegar rince.
  • Towel dried my hair by gently squeezing out the water.
 
 
  • Let it air dry
The result!
 
My hair got perfectly clean, but a little bit dry and static. So I sprayed some homemade detangling spray in it and added some oil. It's now clean, soft and silky!
 
I will continue with this method! But I will still do CO-washes after dying it with henna and indigo, to really get the indigo out of my hair.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0