My hair care routine. Winter

I think that it's time that I made a new post about my hair care routine, since I've gotten a few questions about it. This is my routine during the winter (it's a bit different from the warmer part of the year).
 
Svenska längre ner i inlägget.
 
General:
  • I wear it in a bun for work and often at home.

  • I'm always sleeping with it braided.

  • Cleaning my brush from hair every time I use it.

  • Washing my combs and brush every time I wash my hair.

  • Putting flax seed and aloe vera gel in my lengths followed by some argan oil when ever my hair feels dry.
 
Day 1:
 
  • "Deep conditioning" before wash, with a blend of fermented rice water, tea, rosemary, cat nip, bearch leaves, stinging nettle, lavendel and chamomile. (I sometimes add other stuff too, like honey). I let it sit in my hair for around one hour.

  • CO-washing.

  • Squeezing out some water and put a microfiber towel on my head for 15-30 minutes.

  • Air drying for six hours or sitting in front a fan to speed up the drying process.

  • Combing and brushing my hair when it's dry and then putting it up in a braid or a bun.
 
Day 2-5
 
  • Combing and brushing in the morning, detangling with my fingers and putting the hair up in a bun.

  • Braiding the hair for the night.
Day 5-14 (21)
  • Combing and brushing in the morning, detangling with my fingers and putting the hair up in a bun.
  • Afternoon/evening: Scalp massage (but I'm often to lazy for it), detangling with fingers and combing. Then I section the hair and brush with my boar bristle brush to clean the scalp and distribute the sebum.

  • Braiding the hair for the night.

  • Somwhere after the first week, closing in on the second, my hair is starting to get a little greasy. Not disgusting and never smelling. So I either don't brush it in the morning and put up my sleeping braid in a bun, or put it in Frenc/Dutch braids or an Amish bun. I actually get the most compliments during this time, 'cause my hair is so "shiny and beautiful".

  • Sometime around day 14-21 I wash it again.
 
Other stuff:
 
  • I do S&D (search and destry). I try to do it weekly, but often fail...

  • I dye my roots with henna and indigo when my roots are showing a lot. I dye all of my hair with indigo once or twice a year.

  • I put coconut oil in all of my hair or my roots, at least one night before washing it, when ever my scalp is starting to get dry (we have cold winters).

  • I trim my hair 0,5-2 cm twice a year (July and January).
 
Svenska
Jag tror att det är dags för ett uppdaterat inlägg om min hårvårdsrutin, då jag har fått några frågor om den. Det här är min rutin under vintern (den är lite annorlunda från årets varmare del).
 
Allmänt:
 
  • Jag har det i en knut på jobbet och ofta hemma.

  • Jag sover alltid med det flätat.
  • Rengör borsten från hår efter varje användning.

  • Tvättar kammar och borstar varje gång jag tvättar håret.
  • Har i linfrö- och aloe vera gel i längderna, följt utav arganolja, varje gång håret börjar kännas torrt.
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0