What I use to comb and brush my hair

First I use a wide toothed wooden comb and my fingers to detangle my hair.
 
Then I follow up with my boar bristle brush. Sometimes I also use the top one to spread oil or sebum in my hair, or the middle one to smoothen my hair a bit extra.
 
just as the bottom comb in the first picture.
 
The brush in the middle I got with a comb (that I use to clean my brushes now), when I was baptised or something like that. I found it at my fathers attic one and a half year ago, and decided to use it again. I don't know what the bristles are made of.
 
The top one I got many years ago for brushing our foal (it was my first horse brush), that later became my horse. When I could no longer keep my horses I decided to keep the brush as it was nostalgic to me. I cleaned it and after I year or so, I realized that I could use it for my own hair. I don't know what the bristles are made of.
 
I still miss my horse...
 
It was also in the stable that I learned most of what I know about braiding. My horse had a lace braid in the picture (and a french braid in his tail).

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0